The Messages feature allows you to communicate with any party involved in the claims you deal with from directly within Claimable, so that all conversations are recorded under each relevant claim.
Claimable will store your messages as conversations under each claim, so they are accessible to the whole team, allowing for better collaboration and easier claim support.
Compose a New Message
You can initiate a new conversation from any claim by composing a message. To do so, click on the Messages tab and then on New Message +. You can now write your message and just click Send when it is ready.
A conversation is made up of one or more messages. Once a new message is sent, a new conversation be created and it will appear under the Open conversations tab.
Each conversation can have multiple participants. Participants are those users or contacts that are involved in the conversation and who will receive any new messages sent.
When creating a new message you can add participants via the To field.
You can search for a contact by simply typing their name or email address in the field. Claimable will suggest existing contacts along with their role if they are linked to the claim. If the desired contact appears just click on it to add it to the conversation.
TIP: Claimable will always show the Claimant and Insured for the claim in question, without you needing to search!
If the contact is not saved in your Claimable account, you can also just type their email and add that to the conversation. Even though Claimable allows this, we advise you to create contacts in their account first, for a tidier inbox.
You can add participants to an existing conversation by clicking the participant's avatar or the Edit link above the Reply box.
When a Claimable user is added in a conversation he/she will be notified of any new message.
If the person you've added is not a user they will receive the message you send, or any other replies, as an email. When replying to a message, recipients will be able to see the other participants' name they are replying to, to make it clear who is involved in the conversation.
To remove participants from a conversation you just need to open the participants' editor by clicking on Edit above the Reply box or on the participant avatar in the right-hand corner.
From the participants' editor, you just need to hover over the participant and click the "remove" icon. They will no longer be part of the conversation and stop receiving emails.
Opening and Closing a Conversation
Claimable allows you to organise your conversations into Open or Closed.
Open conversations are those conversations that are still actionable or that require further attention before you can reply.
Closed conversations are those that do not need any action to be performed, for example if the conversation is finished or if you are waiting for a reply from the other participants. In these cases it's best to close the conversation, to get it out of the way until a reply comes in.
Conversations can be closed once actioned by clicking on the Close button.
Closed conversations can be reopened by clicking on the Reopen button.
When you receive a reply to a closed conversation Claimable will automatically reopen the conversation and notify you.
Replying to a Conversation
In order to reply to an incoming message, just click on the conversation you wish to reply to. The reply box will show at the bottom of the thread.
Above the reply box you can see the list of recipients your message will be sent to.
TIP: Before replying to a message always check the list of participants as all of them will receive your message. If you want to prevent someone from receiving the message you can remove them from the list of participants and they will no longer be part of the conversation. You can do that by clicking on the Edit link.
Pinning a Conversation
In order to give prominence to important information and have all your conversations well organised, Claimable allows you to pin them. For instance, you may want to draw the attention of your team to important information received by the claimant.
You can pin conversations just by clicking on Pin within the conversation. To unpin conversations, you just need to click on Unpin.
You can also pin and unpin conversations from the conversation list just by hovering over the conversation, clicking on the three dots icon and selecting Pin or Unpin.
All pinned conversations also show on the Pinned tab.
Deleting Conversations and Messages
Claimable allows you to delete whole conversations or individual messages.
You can delete a conversation by hovering over the conversation menu in the conversation list on the left, clicking on the three dots menu and click Delete. This will delete the full conversation and cannot be undone.
To delete a specific message, just open the relevant conversation, hover over the message, click on the three dots menu and select Delete Message. This will delete the message and cannot be undone.
Claimable keeps your messages organised in Open, Closed, Pinned and Drafts to help provide a tidy and uncluttered claim inbox.
When you close a conversation it is automatically moved under the Closed tab. Any conversation can be pinned and will appear under Pinned and if you have started composing a message but haven't sent it, this will be found under Drafts.
Labeling a Conversation
To help you better classify your conversations within a claim, Claimable allows you to label them. Claimable provides three default labels, "Complaint", "Feedback" and "Urgent". To add a label, just open the conversation and click on the Add button.
A message can have different statuses: draft, sent, seen and new.
A draft is a message belonging to a conversation that has at least one participant and the subject line populated but it has not yet been sent.
The message is sent to all participants in the conversation.
A newly received incoming message or reply.
New messages show in bold and with a blue dot. A message is new until you open it. You may want to mark a message as new to remind yourself to action it later. To do so, click on the three dots on the right-hand side of the message and click Mark as New. This only shows as new for you.