All Collections
Claims
Using the Claim Info
Using the Claim Info

View useful claim information, open and close the claim, assign handlers and add and remove labels.

Miles avatar
Written by Miles
Updated over a week ago

The Claim Info is located on the right side when viewing a claim and shows you useful information about the claim.

It provides a convenient, at-a-glance overview of the key information regarding the claim, such as Status, Claim Type, Claim ID, Date Created/Closed, Appointed Suppliers and who the claim is Assigned To. It also lets you add labels or close/reopen the claim from whichever tab you are viewing.

Hide the Claim Info 

You have the option of hiding the Claim Info by clicking the information icon in the top right corner. Clicking this icon again will make the Claim Info reappear.

The Checklist Progress Bar

In the Claim Info you can see the Checklist progress bar which gives a convenient, at-a-glance overview of the level of completion of the claim, based on completed and open tasks on the Claim Checklist.

The progress bar will change colour according to the number of tasks completed: blue when at least one task has been actioned and green when all the tasks have been carried out. Clicking on the number next to the progress bar you will be redirected to the Checklist page. 

To learn more about it, read our help article.


Assigning the Claim to a Team Member from the Claim Info

You can easily see who the claim is Assigned To from the Claim Info and also change the assignee to another member of your team, if needed. Simply click "Change" and choose a user from the drop-down menu.

Assigning a claim to "No-one" is useful for when no particular member of your team is solely responsible for a claim.

Adding a Label from the Claim Info

You have the option of adding as many Labels as you want from the Claim Info. Simply click the cog icon, select the labels you wish to add and see them appear in the Labels section of the Claim Info

To remove a label, open the list and click any of the labels that are already selected/checked.

To know more about Labels read our help article.


Closing the Claim from the Claim Info 

Next to the status of the claim, at the top of the Claim Info, the "Close" button is located. By clicking this, the claim immediately closes, switching the status colour to grey and populating the Date Closed field.

Changing the "Date Closed" of a Closed Claim

Only users with the role "Administrator" can modify the "Date Closed" of a closed claim from the Claim Info sidebar.

Reopening the Claim from the Claim Info

When you have closed a claim, the button will change to "Reopen". If you wish to reopen the claim, simply click "Reopen" and the status will change along with the colour. The Date Closed will also clear. 

Appointing a Supplier from the Claim Info

From the Claim Info, you can appoint as many suppliers as you want to a claim. Simply click the plus icon and a window will show you a list of suppliers you can appoint to a claim. Clicking on the supplier name will show you a convenient overview of some key company information. In order to appoint the supplier, just click on the green “Appoint” button.

Removing a Supplier from the Claim Info

Once a Supplier is appointed to a claim it will show in the Appointed Suppliers section of the Claim Info. You can remove the supplier by simply clicking on the minus icon on the right - hand side of the supplier name or by opening the Supplier window and clicking on the “Remove” button.

To know more about Appointing a Supplier read our help article.

Need help?

Just click the support chat bubble in the bottom right corner and we will happy to assist you. 

Did this answer your question?