Claimable is designed to protect the privacy of our users and the data within your account. As part of this, after logging in, your session will expire after a period of inactivity.

30 Minute Timeout 

When logged in to your Claimable account, you will automatically be logged out if you have been inactive for 30 minutes. This is to ensure that your data is protected and that no one else can access your account if you leave your computer unsupervised for a long period of time. 

In order to make sure that you do not lose data when your session times out, Claimable will automatically store data that is not yet saved, such unsaved notes, details in the new claim window etc. 

For example, if your session times out before you have saved a claim, just click the "+ New Claim" button and you can continue from where you left off, without having to re-enter all the details. 

This does not work if you reload or refresh the page in your browser.

Keep Me Logged in For 2 Weeks

Claimable gives you the option of staying logged in for 2 weeks for when you use Claimable every day, from your home or office. Simply tick the box "Keep me logged in for 2 weeks" to ensure that you don't get logged out even though you are inactive or close your browser. Ticking this button ensures that your session does not timeout after 30 minutes. 

Note: Do not use this feature on a public computer or a computer that you share with other people.

Logging Out

You also have the option of logging out by clicking your name in the top right corner. A Logout button will appear, enabling you to end a session at any time. Unsaved data will not be stored if logging out manually. 

Note that if you click "Keep me logged in for 2 weeks" and log out manually before 2 weeks has passed, your session will be terminated and you will have to login again to access Claimable. 

Need help?

Just click the support chat bubble in the bottom right corner and we will happy to assist you.

Did this answer your question?