Adding a New User
The Users tab allows you to invite new users to your Claimable account. To do so you just need to click on the "Invite User" button and send the name and email address of the person you want to invite via our in-app chat. The person you invite will soon receive an invitation email with the link to activate their user account. They will just need to follow the link, set up a password and they will be able to access Claimable!
From the Users tab, you can monitor when they accept their invite, check when they login and keep track of their usage stats. At any time, you can immediately revoke access, if necessary.
Viewing a User Profile
Clicking on a given user from the Users tab, will open their user profile.
The page shows the personal details along with some useful information, like when they were last active on Claimable, and how long they have been a user for. You can also view Usage Statistics such as the total number (and open/closed split) of Created Claims, Assigned Claims, Created Tasks and Assigned Tasks.
This gives you an overview of their workload and relative productivity.
User Access Control
For existing users, or when inviting a new user, you will need to specify whether they are "Internal" or "External".
Internal users are those users that are part of your organisation and have access to all claims in your account. If you're using our multi-branch feature, an internal user can also be restricted to just one branch/location/site.
External users are those users that are not from your organisation but work for third parties you collaborate with. For example, these can be suppliers, surveyors or loss adjusters. External users have restricted access; in fact, they can only access claims which the company they work for is assigned to. When setting up an external user you need to specify the company he/she works at.
Edit User Access
You can edit a user's access at any time from within the user profile.
After clicking "Save", the changes take immediate effect.
You can deactivate users at any time just clicking on the "Deactivate" button on the user profile.
Deactivated users won't have access to Claimable anymore, and they will be immediately logged out of their account and unable to log back in, until you reactivate them.
Once a user is deactivated you won't lose any work he or she is assigned to or any data they have input.
Some permissions can be controlled on a per-user basis, allowing you to limit more specifically who can do what.
Can Delete Claims?
The Can Delete Claims? permission controls which users have the ability to permanently delete claims.
Administrators can always delete claims but - because deleting claims is a potentially destructive action - other users can have permission granted or revoked, on a per-user basis.
Administrators can control this permission via the "Can Delete Claims?" checkbox on the Users tab.
Users with the role "Manager" have the "Can Delete Claims?" permission enabled by default, whereas users with the role "Claim Handler" have it turned off by default.
Only internal users can be granted permission to delete claims. External users, regardless of role, can not delete claims.